TicketPlan guide

Share tickets with friends

You can share an admission ticket with an accepted friend in TicketPlan. The recipient first receives an invitation and only sees the actual admission ticket after accepting it.

By Team TicketPlan Last updated

How sharing works

  1. Add the other person as a friend and wait for the friend request to be accepted.
  2. As the owner, open the ticket and select the admission ticket you want to share.
  3. Send the invitation. The admission ticket gets the status Invited.
  4. After acceptance, the recipient gains access to the shared admission ticket and the status changes to Accepted.

What does the recipient see?

Before accepting, the recipient can see basic details such as the ticket name, date, time and notes. The admission ticket and access code are shown only after acceptance.

Ownership and revoking access

  • The user who uploads the ticket remains the owner.
  • Only the owner can change the shared ticket details.
  • Changes by the owner are also reflected for the recipient.
  • The owner can revoke the assignment; the recipient can decline the invitation.